Having issues with my Raspberry Pi

Struggling to get the I2C of the Raspberry Pi to work. I have got an LCD Display (LCM1602 with a Hitachi HD44780 – sort of – and a PCF8574 I2C expander). There are many different guides out there and they are a bit contradictive. There are serial control bits and 4-bit and 8-bit modes and command modes and data modes, and much more. The bits are connected differently in different cases…

ilcattivo

One thought on “Having issues with my Raspberry Pi

Leave a Reply

