Twelve years ago

I received a few pictures from my previous Professor and I realized that these days it is exactly 12 years ago since I went back to Sweden from Swindon to defend my Ph.D. and get my hat. Prof. Chris Toumazou from the Imperial College was the opponent.

This is what the doctorate promovation looks like in the Linköping Konsert & Kongress hall:

Dr. Wikner becomes Dr. Wikner.

Dr. Wikner becomes Dr. Wikner.

It was a five year stretch which was also a great time in my life. My fantastic supervisor, Prof. Nick Tan, went off to America to work for Globespan. I got hired by Dr. Dr. Gunnar Björklund from Ericsson Microelectronics (Ericsson Components back then) and worked for him with his Microelectronics Research Center as an industrial Ph.D. student.

Prof. Lars Wanhammar acted as academic supervisor and gave us the tools to work open-minded and towards the Ph.D. with eagerness.

Leave a Reply

